

NANOG Board of Directors Meeting Minutes October 8, 2014 Face-to-face meeting, Baltimore, MD

The regular meeting of the NANOG Board of Directors was called to order at 6:04pm on the date listed above by Mike Smith.

In Attendance:	Ex Officio:
Mike Smith, outgoing Chair	Tony Tauber, PC Vice Chair
Jezzibell Gilmore, Secretary	Matt Griswold, CC Chair
Ryan Donnelly, Treasurer	
Dan Golding, Board Member	
Dave Temkin, Board Member	Staff:
Betty Burke, Executive Director	Florencia Dazzi, AMS
Steve Feldman, outgoing Vice Chair	Anabel Martinez, AMS
William Charnock, incoming Board Member	Valerie Wittkop, Project Manager
Greg Dendy, incoming Board Member	

1) Appointment of Board of Directors positions

• The following positions were agreed upon:

o Chair: Dan Golding

O Vice Chair: Dave TemkinO Treasurer: Ryan DonnellyO Secretary: Greg Dendy

o Board Member: Jezzibell Gilmoreo Board Member: Will Charnock

2) Board of Directors meeting schedule

- It was agreed that the board will hold a conference call the third Friday of every month at 1:00pm EST/ 12:00pm CST / 10:00 am PST
- The first call will be held on Friday, November 21st.

3) Committees Appointments

• Communications Committee

- Stacey Hughes and Job Snijders were newly appointed to the Communications Committee for a two year term
- Andrew Koch and Larry Blunk were re-appointed to a two year term
- **o** Matt Griswold, Randy Epstein and Brad Raymo will continue their second year of their current term, expiring in October, 2015

<u>MOTION</u>: To appoint the slate of seven Communications Committee members, as presented; made by Dave, seconded by Ryan, unanimously approved.

Program Committee



- O The board agreed to increase the number of members in the Program Committee to eighteen (18), in order to accommodate support of new programs such as NOTR
- **o** The following individuals were newly appointed to the Program Committee for a two year term: Ryan Woolley, Allison Feese-Stickland, Christina Chu, Jeff Bartig, Krassimir Tzvetanov
- The following individuals were re-appointed to a two year term: Sean Kennedy, Paul Ebersman, Philippe Couture, Elisa Jasinska, Anton Kapela, John Van Oppen
- The following individuals will continue their second year of their current term, expiring in October, 2015: Manish Karir, Randy Neals, Matthew Petach, Michael Sinatra, Steven Schechter, Tony Tauber, Greg Hankins

<u>MOTION</u>: To appoint the slate of eighteen Program Committee members, as presented; made by Dan, seconded by Betty; unanimously approved

MOTION: To remove Peter Hoose from the Program Committee if needed, per discussions; made by Dan, seconded by Dave; unanimously approved

4) Executive Session

The Board went into executive session, where only the 7 voting board members attended.